The Obituary for Mr. William “Bubba” Landrum (Chambers County)

397

Mr. William “Bubba” Landrum 82 of LaFayette, Alabama died Wednesday April 21, 2021 at his residence.

Bubba was born in Camp Hill, Alabama April 7, 1939 to the late Alvie Landrum and the late Adell Smith Landrum, he was a member of the Antioch Baptist Church in LaFayette, and retired from the Scott Langley Pulpwood Company after 35 years of service, and also was a member of the Woodmen Of The World.

Graveside services will be held Friday April 23, 2021 at 12 Noon (CT) 1 PM (ET) at the Resthaven Memorial Gardens in Lanett, Alabama with the Rev. Robert Rhodes and the Rev. Robb Nelson officiating.

The family will receive friends Friday at 11AM (CT) 12 Noon (ET) at Resthaven Chapel prior to the graveside service.

He is survived by his Wife of 61 years Betty Jo Landrum of LaFayette, Al., 3 Children Jeff (Felicia) Landrum, Steve (Laura) Landrum, Sherry (Rev. Robert) Rhodes, 7 Grandchildren Michael (Jenna), Michelle, Nichole (Wesley), JoAnn, Beth, Mandy (Jamie), and Katie, 11 Great Grandchildren Mason, Bowen, Paisley, Madeline, Harper, Sofie, Clairborne, Cadence, Isaac, Ashton, and Charlie, 2 Sisters Jean Henderson of Dadeville, Al., Joyce Tally of Tallassee, Al.

Pallbearers will be Steve Smith, Michael Landrum, Wesley Warren, Jamie Newton, Charlie Hamilton, Jeremy Davis.

Jeff Jones Funeral Home, LaFayette, Al. is directing.

Advertisement