The Obituary for Mrs. Sarah S. Sheppard

52

Funeral services for Sarah S. Sheppard, age 72, of Glenn, GA, will be held on Friday, August 9, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. CST (2:00 p.m. EST) from Paran Baptist Church with Rev. Jamie Taylor officiating. Burial will follow in the adjoining cemetery with Quattlebaum Funeral Home in charge of arrangements.

The family will receive friends at the church beginning at 11:00 a.m. CST (12:00 p.m. EST) on Friday.

Mrs. Sheppard passed away on Monday, August 5, 2019, at WellStar West Georgia.

She is survived by her husband, Ted Sheppard of Glenn, GA; three sons, Joel Terry Sheppard of Glenn, GA, William Scott Sheppard of Glenn, GA, and Jeffrey Allen Sheppard (wife, Amy) of Hogansville, GA; 4 grandchildren, Lamar Sheppard, Jeffrey Sheppard, Amber Sheppard, and Danielle Waldroup; 12 great-grandchildren; one brother, Benjamin Clark Starnes (wife, Juanita) of Glenn, GA; and several nieces and nephews.

Pallbearers will be Chucky Barrett, Jeffrey Sheppard, Lamar Sheppard, Andrew Waters, Benjamin Starnes, and James Starnes.

Honorary Pallbearers will be John Christopher Starnes and John Craig Starnes.

A lifelong resident of Glenn, GA, Mrs. Sheppard was born on August 7, 1946, the daughter of Otis William and Sara Crouch Starnes. She was a member of Paran Baptist Church and had worked as a lunch room manager. She was preceded in death by her parents; and three brothers, Dallas David Starnes, James Joseph Starnes, and John William Starnes.

Memorials may be floral or the family requests contributions to Paran Baptist Church Cemetery Fund, 70234 Highway 22, Roanoke, AL 36274.

Quattlebaum Funeral Home of Roanoke, AL is directing.